Beginnings are like giving birth

My SophieYou must be wondering what it means by my use of the word “visitador.” It seems so simple, no? The Spanish word for “visitor?” No, my dear friends. I picked up this name base on a Peruvian movie titled “Pantaleon y Las Visitadoras.” 

This movie centers around a Peruvian army officer who was charged in running a roving whorehouse to satisfy horny and lonely soldiers stationed in the Selva de Peru. I thought it was quite fitting for something that I am starting to do here – being the director of my thoughts and whose primary aim is to satisfy the imagination of you, the reader.

So, how will this visitador satisfy you, my dear reader? By posting random thoughts that run through my mind. For, after all, what is a blog? Mainly a diary thrown into the wilderness of this Cyberspace.

….more to come

Leave a Reply

