When a fighter becomes self-destructive to the cause

As you all know, I have been supporting Senator Hillary Clinton for the upcoming U.S. presidential candidate. No longer. It is one thing to be a fighter showing strong tenacity. But in my opinion, if a candidate start destroying the house around him or her then that candidate becomes a destructive fighter. In this case, all she is doing is helping the Republican candidate, John McCain. For me, although Senator McCain is not a real right wing person, he is still a Republican. This means that if he becomes president, he (or the vice president) will have a chance to select future U.S. Supreme Court justices for the near future. Also, he believes in a long term occupation of Iraq. Such an occupation is unattainable. We are already running huge deficits.

I am still not totally convinced with Senator Obama’s message. The devil is in the details and there is nothing new about the details of his “change” vision. However, I now can’t stand Hillary’s scorch earth policy of trying to win the nomination. There is a limit when the law of diminishing return sets in. She has reached that limit. It is one thing to be a person with ambition but it is another matter when that ambition destroys the pillars that support it.

On other news…

I got my first semi-hate comment in response to my story on HIV infection among young people. It came from within the Mississippi Department of Education in Jackson, Mississippi. Whoever that person is (hi Jasmine), he/she commented that I am sick and should be ashamed of myself. Well, my dear Jasmine (or whoever you are), if you think that commenting on young people “bare backing” and failing to use condoms is “sick” in your mind, then I’ll continue commenting on this issue. The last thing I want is to have the pillars of our educational system trying to prevent the safer sex message.

Leave a Reply

