Onwards towards Tsunami land

My stay in the land of the fragant harbor was uneventful. Mainly meeting friends and family. Nothing out of the ordinary, my dear AMS, wink, wink. But really, I think I have reached that age when I feel like a neutered rooster. It is interesting what age does to the testosterone level. So, now that I am relieved of all those urges that seems to plague some of my younger friends, life is quite more relaxed.

Right now I am writing from Thai Airways’ Royal Orchic lounge at HKG. Either it is still early or the economy has really hit everyone hard…because the lounge is almost deserted. Maybe no one travels on a Sunday? The only couple of passengers from Canada. You know that kind, right? Older gentlemen (if you can call them that) wearing shorts and (good grief) black socks! I am sure they are on the way to Tsunami land for some debauchery that would make Larry Craig quite happy.

On that note, sit some coffee, read the papers, and wait for the plane.

Leave a Reply

